jump to navigation

The black stuff August 19, 2006

Posted by Amanda in Travel Diary.
trackback

As most of you would know, I have quite a relationship with Coke. The Coca-Cola kind that is.

Since we have been in Eastern Europe, a lot of the Coke has been in glass. Because in Australia we don’t get Coke in glass bottles very often, I had forgotten how good it tastes! Yes, some of you will be saying that I must be addicted to be able to tell the difference. That is probably true but so is the fact that Coke tastes better in glass.

If I had to choose, I would have Coke out of a glass bottle first, then a can, then a plastic bottle and as a last resort, post-mix.

While I am on the subject, why is that in Europe they think it is ok to sell (and drink I suppose) warm Coke??? It is horrible. The only way to drink it is very cold. Otherwise it is way too syrupy.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

