jump to navigation

Style Stakes October 14, 2006

Posted by Amanda in Fashion, Travel Diary.
trackback

Ok my assessment so far is that the style leaders are

in at number 4: New York. Now this may be a bit harsh but although I saw lots of amazing stuff in the shops, I didn’t see as much on the streets. Maybe I wasn’t in the right place?

#3 position goes to Berlin: funky, cool, oh so hip and pushing the boundaries of fashion. Lots of vintage and interesting design. I sooo wish I could get back there before we go home but alas I don’t think it is going to happen.

#2 is Spain. a very different vibe to Berlin with lots of beautiful clothes that I would have to have another life to wear. Much more dressed up than I am used to but some fantastic casual chic as well. We saw the most gorgeous female police officer in Barcelona who looked amazing in her uniform.

#1 has to be Italy- everything is fabulous, clothes, bags and shoes. Again it is high end glamourous stuff and I am more Berlin than Florence or Rome but it was all still beautiful. And I did buy myself a leather bag that will hopefully last me a long time.

*let me qualify the above by saying we haven’t seen enough of France to comment but I wish I could get to Paris … but it doesn’t look like it is going to happen this time.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

