jump to navigation

To Chris from Ruby (our fat cat) October 26, 2006

Posted by Amanda in Cats, Travel Diary.
trackback

Dearest Chris,
The establishment in which you have housed us during your sojourn is turning out to be quite satisfactory.
The girl insists on sitting on my seat so i have to sit on the arm of the chair. I need to prompt her to brush me by constantly tapping her on the arm until she complies (too interested in watching the TV).
The woman sometimes has some good food upstairs so i visit her also, she is less inclined to brush but does enjoy my falling asleep on her head whether on the armchair head rest or in her bed.I was a little daunted when she said she might turn me into a winter hat in the russian style.

The food is ample and i think i may have put on a little weight but the girl finds it hard to catch me to get on the scales.

I go outside occasionally but the sun is so much brighter up here that i get a bit hot.

Regards .
Ruby Dellvink

translated and transcribed by the fabulous Meredith, also known as ‘thegirl’

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

