jump to navigation

Living Overseas February 6, 2007

Posted by Amanda in Media, Travel Diary.
trackback

I am listening to “Australia Talks” on Radio National and they are talking about Australians who live overseas, why they do and what are the consequences.

This is something that occupies my thoughts quite often. Someone said to me once that the trouble with living overseas is that you are forever torn between two places. I have found this to be very true.

There is always a longing in me to move overseas again. There is nothing quite like it for living an exciting life. The challenges are huge but it means that life is rarely boring.

I would love for Chris and I to have a number of stints overseas throughout our lives. Even if it is just for a couple of years, I think you learn so much that it is well worth it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

