jump to navigation

Blog vs Band February 12, 2007

Posted by Amanda in Blogs.
trackback

When you are in a band and play a gig with other bands, it is considered polite to stay and listen to the other acts on the bill. It is a thing that considerate musicians do.

I think that reading other people’s blogs and leaving comments is similar. I enjoy reading the blogs of people I know, but in some ways I also do it because I appreciate that they read my blog.

Maybe we just all feel like we are in the club…

Comments»

1. Phil - February 12, 2007

Oh, just wait till you occupy some of the ground I have Amanda, then it’s all snark, recrimination, point scoring and pedantry. ((he says with a wry knowing smile)).

Some days it’s a club you don’t want to be a member of………..

BTW, you can remove the link to my stuff at LP, I’ve recently stopped writing there. Your post is somewhat relevant to to my reasoning on pulling the plug there..

2. Amanda - February 14, 2007

I am so far from being in your league Phil! I don’t actually have much of importance to say!


Leave a Reply

